Skip to content
Standby Generator Guide

KOHLER / Rehlko 10RESV: Exact-Model Standby Generator Guide

Manufacturer-linked guide to KOHLER / Rehlko 10RESV covering 10 kW LP / 9 kW natural gas, fuel-use test points where published, sound conditions, price/package scope, warranty and source limitations.

Illustrative editorial image. Product and installation details must be verified for your specific project.
The essential briefing

Key takeaways

  • This page is tied to exact model 10RESV; values are not silently borrowed from another model in the same brand family.
  • 10 kW LP / 9 kW natural gas. Fuel-specific ratings and test conditions still do not size a home by themselves.
  • Manufacturer specifications describe the product; they do not prove field reliability, local service quality, installed price, or fit for a particular property.

Evidence & review transparency

What informs this guide

View all sources

Research draws on the linked documents below. Source checks do not establish independent testing, licensed professional review, or suitability for your home.

ManufacturerKOHLER / Rehlko 10RESV product specifications
Technical professional review pending.How this guide is reviewed

Prepared by our editorial research desk using linked sources. No licensed professional signoff or hands-on testing is claimed. See the review process and what remains to be reviewed.

Sources, editorial method & limitations
  • Manufacturer statements are distinguished from independent facts and our editorial interpretation.
  • Linked sources are listed below; product details, laws, and utility requirements can change.
  • Source links on this page were checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • Estimates, when included, are labeled and are not quotes or guarantees.
  • We do not claim hands-on product testing, licensed review, or installation experience.
  • We do not accept generator-brand, dealer, or installer advertising or referral payments.
Editorial and corrections policy →
Explore sections
0

THE BUYER DECISION

Could KOHLER / Rehlko 10RESV work for your home?

Documented output: 10 kW LP / 9 kW natural gas. The final choice depends on actual loads, starting demand and your chosen fuel.

Transfer equipment: Do not assume the price includes a compatible ATS. Require the exact switch and accessories on the proposal.

Do not buy yet if: the local installer cannot verify load fit, fuel delivery, commissioning, current warranty and service coverage for the exact model.

Not a recommendation to purchase or a tested field-reliability assessment. Missing manufacturer data remains unknown.

Exact-model snapshot

KOHLER / Rehlko 10RESV — 10RESV residential standby generator. Selected 60 Hz single-phase residential ratings; manufacturer pages may also list other electrical configurations. Confirm exact ordering code.

Manufacturer-published model snapshot for KOHLER / Rehlko 10RESV
Product familyRESV
Published standby output10 kW LP / 9 kW natural gas
EngineKOHLER · KT725 1.9L, 4-Cycle · 725 cc
Dimensions30.6 × 28 × 32.4 in (L × W × H)
Published weight428 lb
Electrical configuration120/240 V selected residential configuration · Single-phase; other configurations may also appear on manufacturer page · 60 Hz
EnclosureSteel
Manufacturer pageOpen exact product page

Fuel-use data: keep load and units attached

The current source registry contains the following manufacturer-published test points. These are not a household fuel forecast; actual consumption changes with electrical load, fuel conditions, setup and runtime.

Published fuel-consumption points for KOHLER / Rehlko 10RESV
FuelLoadPublished consumption
LP50%52 ft³/hr
Natural gas50%120 ft³/hr

Sound data: mode and measurement conditions matter

  • 67 dB(A) — Weekly exercise; distance and complete protocol not established by this captured page, measurement distance not stated in the captured source.
  • 71 dB(A) — Full-speed operation; distance and complete protocol not established by this captured page, measurement distance not stated in the captured source.

Manufacturer values are not an independent head-to-head acoustic test. Installation geometry, reflective surfaces, load and operating mode can change what a listener experiences.

Price, transfer-equipment scope and warranty

Starting price: $3,946 USD

Manufacturer starting MSRP for the identified configuration; dealer customization and installation determine the final quote.

Transfer equipment: Manufacturer page lists ATS as Sold Separately. Specify the switch separately in the written quote.

Warranty summary: Manufacturer product page: Premium five-year limited warranty. Full contract and hour limits need verification.

Structured ATS record: Included: No in this catalog configuration · Model: Not verified · Amperage: Not verified · Service entrance: Not verified.

Load management: Exact module compatibility and included accessories not verified.

Monitoring: Manufacturer lists remote monitoring as Included. Confirm connection and subscription requirements.

Cold-weather accessories: Exact accessory part numbers and operating conditions require manual verification.

Warranty hour limit: Only established where expressly included in the cited summary above; otherwise unknown.

A product-page MSRP is not an installed-project price. Site work, ATS/service equipment, fuel work, electrical work, permits, load management, accessories, commissioning and local labor can materially change the total.

Field-level source map

Published facts below are attributed to the cited manufacturer source. A product document is not independent performance evidence. Missing fields remain unknown.

Current evidence gaps: load management, cold weather, warranty hour limit, full warranty exclusions, certifications not independently verified.

  • owner Manual — linked manufacturer document; applicability and revision must be checked for the purchased unit.
  • specification — linked manufacturer document; applicability and revision must be checked for the purchased unit.
  • installation Manual — linked manufacturer document; applicability and revision must be checked for the purchased unit.

What the manufacturer sources do not prove

  • They do not establish field reliability or failure rate versus another brand.
  • They do not prove the quality or availability of local dealer/service support.
  • They do not size a specific home or prove that every desired load can run simultaneously.
  • They do not convert starting MSRP into a complete installed quote.
  • They do not make unlike sound-test conditions directly comparable.
  • They do not replace the current installation/operator manuals, local code, utility/fuel requirements, or a qualified property-specific assessment.

Questions to put beside this exact model in a quote

  1. Is 10RESV the exact generator being supplied, or can the contractor substitute another model?
  2. Which fuel and published standby rating are being used in the load analysis?
  3. What exact ATS / transfer-equipment model is included?
  4. Which load-management modules or accessories are included?
  5. Which current warranty documents apply to the generator and ATS?
  6. Who performs commissioning, scheduled service and warranty repairs locally?
  7. Which site, fuel, electrical and permit items are excluded or allowances?

Planning estimates disclaimer

These are planning estimates. Always check appliance nameplate for exact values. Hire a licensed electrician for final sizing.

Trace the evidence

Sources & further reading

Evidence record

1 linked sources · Source-check date:

Source checks establish what a document states. They do not establish independent performance or site suitability.

  1. 01
    KOHLER / Rehlko 10RESV product specifications

    Manufacturer · Link checked 2026-10-05

Manufacturer specifications and regulatory requirements may change. Check the current official documents and consult qualified local professionals before committing to a system.